Just some of Fedora's thoughts on...

Power of Love

Power of Love by Fedora

My voice has changed over the past year. I started out writing predominantly erotic poetry and erotic fiction but now my voice flows with much more love and intimacy. Is that by accident, not so. But don’t get me wrong I still love erotica. That will never change. But with this gift, I must write what has been given to me by God and my purpose for writing about love, sex and relationships are grounded in a desire to see people healed in this area of their lives. To see husbands and wives learn ways to strengthen their love either through sex or through expressing their love in poetry.

The ability to love is awesome. However, there are many who don’t know love perhaps because they lived a life of pain and don’t know what it means to be loved. But love is so powerful, it heals simply from touch. I remember reading a devotional called “A Godly Touch” by Max Lucado and got goosebumps when I realized that God used me to heal another through a loving touch. The part that resonated was “But others of us tend to forget. Our hearts are good; it’s just that our memories are bad. We forget how significant one touch can be.” We tend to forget that we have a heart full of love and there are people in this world who need it. It is transmitted in the simplest way, through a touch.

Love is transmitted through our words, deeds, and most importantly touch. The ironic thing is that I spent most my adult life scared to express or share love with others because for me love was associated with pain. But since I have been healed of my past hurts related to love, I openly share love with those I meet. I am a touchy person. I like to spread love around because it changes the atmosphere and makes things bright.

I encourage everyone to share love with friends, family, and significant others. We don’t say it enough and you never know when someone just needs to feel loved and appreciated. A small deed goes a long way. Tell someone you love them. Give a little note card that expresses gratitude. Bestow a surprise gift on someone, just because. Whatever way you choose will activate the power of love.

