Just some of Fedora's thoughts on...

Time for Action

image

This is so true. I have been in this situation three times. Go figure! They did nothing. They never came back and said I love you I know I’m not perfect but I want us. They are still gone. They talked and talked. I changed but they did not nor did the relationships.

However one of them did come back but not for me. He came back for sex. Oh he would not even admit that he wanted us or me for that matter. But he did admit that he wanted my body. I turned him down. He got engaged to another woman. His third wife. After 20 years he never proposed to me, never!

The other two blamed me for the demise of the relationship. They wanted me back but only in the same way we existed prior to the break up. They felt like they did not need to change at all. I owned my shortcomings, although it was not easy. But as a couple there was no growth. No apology on their part. No I love you and can’t live without you. No I really want you in my life and then they showed me through their actions. Nothing but blame.

This type of succession began to make me think that I was unworthy of a man’s love and commitment. I knew that I was worthy of their sexual desires and attention but not enough to really make sacrifices for in order to be a part of their life. Well f??? them!! It’s their loss.

I made the decision over seven years ago that I would never settle for less than my worth again. If a man did not show me (not tell me) that I was important to them and valued me in their life, then I was not committing myself to a relationship. No more empty promises! Time for action because true love is an action not a word.

