Just some of Fedora's thoughts on...

Infidelity

Infidelity…

Why would I care about who was using AshleyMadison and who was revealed as purposely indulging in an affair? Well someone thought it was important to make that information public. It is really sad though because people will be hurt and lives destroyed. Why? Because of lies. Yes lies not the hackers.

Infidelity is rampant these days. It seems that no one can be monogamous. I used to be one of those people who were unfaithful but I had an issue that caused me to behave the way I did. God healed me and I accepted responsibility for my actions. As a result I stay real with people. My relationship was not working so I ended it instead of cheating.

I am not judging anyone because I am not without sin. But I am encouraging anyone who reads this, who is struggling in a relationship, marriage or partnership to count the costs before deciding to leave or cheat. A person will get over a broken heart but betrayal leaves gaping wounds that are not easily healed. If you have an issue that is causing you to cheat then come clean with your significant other and allow them to support you as you seek help.

Stop hurting people and start loving others first. Those who are hurt by the infidelity please forgive and remember that “hurt people hurt people.”

Fedora loves you. Peace.

