Love’s Dialogue

Loves DialougeLover:
Why do you want me
I am not yours
I belong to another

Beloved:
You opened your heart
Showed me your vulnerabilities
You allowed me to soothe them with my love

Lover:
I know I should have been more careful
I was not expecting all of you
You overwhelm me with your beauty

Beloved:
I appreciate you
For basking in my beauty
For making me feel so desirable
For allowing me to return the desire

Lover:
But why do you want
To be mine
What have I done
To deserve such a treasure

Beloved:
I see your heart
I hear what you say
When you are not
Saying it

Lover:
What?

Beloved:
Yes the questions you ask
The care you show
The interest you express in my well-being

Lover:
You see me don’t you

Beloved:
Yes I do
You have opened my eyes
To what I have been missing
My man to care for me
To love me
I want to be your treasure
The one you want and desire always

Lover:
Beautiful
You are
All of that and more

One thought on “Love’s Dialogue”

Comments are closed.